[5 star rating]
2/10/2019

Our wedding day was October 6th, 2018. Choosing Dodasa as the place to have our wedding was the best and easiest decision that we had to make during this process. I wanted a beautiful wedding that looked flawlessly executed... but I didn't want to worry or stress over contributing to the flawless execution. Jessica was our coordinator and she was amazing. She clicked with us right away and I felt that she totally knew the direction I was heading in for style and plans. She helped me get a pinterest board that she would follow, and I was free to start pinning away. The day of our trial she had all of the items to build me a great sample table and I couldn't have been happier. It took so much stress away from me! The wedding itself was executed flawlessly by this fantastic team. Every detail was complete, our family and friends were so happy. It really couldn't have been more perfect. Also, the food on all 3 days was to DIE for!!! Even our picky eaters in the crowd loved the food. I highly recommend this venue for your dream day. They are incredible people to work with, and the venue is simply stunning. Let them plan your perfect day and take all of the stress away from you, you wont regret it.


Lena & Kyle

WeddingWire Dodasa Ranch Weddings and Events Reviews, Best Wedding Venues in Sacramento, Modesto - 2015 Couples' Choice Award Winner
 

.
Kimberly Finch , married on 03/30/2019
 5.0 Wedding Wire

Excellent customer service, Perfect location for the wedding of your dreams

I don’t even know where to begin when it comes to describing my wedding experience with Dodasa Ranch. What I can say is that my wedding was absolutely PERFECT from beginning to end. 

I first saw Dodasa on a Facebook ad a number of years ago and just knew that if I were to get married, I would have to see this venue. Dodasa was my first pick and honestly my only pick. My now husband and I had our first meeting with Dodasa and knew that no matter where else we looked, we wouldn’t find another place that checked all the boxes.We knew that having a spring wedding would mean that weather could be an issue. Dodasa was able to accommodate both an indoor and outdoor wedding ceremony and reception if needed. Luckily for us, our wedding day brought sunshine and blue skies! Phew!!

This place is all inclusive!! From tables, chairs, and cutlery to a DJ, officiant, day of coordination and ALL ceremony and reception decor! Everything is taken care of for you. Eliminated was the worry of all the little details that could drive a bride crazy during the planning of her wedding. Jessica, wedding coordinator, and Dawn, the owner and wedding coordinator were so helpful and communicative through my year long planning process, they were great at putting any worries I had at ease. 
I was able to show Jessica pictures from my Pinterest as inspiration and they were able to create my wedding vision. 

The food was amazing. Don’t miss out on the Ranch Bread as an appetizer! 

If you are looking for a stress free, all-inclusive, stunningly beautiful wedding venue that will literally create the wedding of your dream, you MUST check out Dodasa Ranch. They were the best decision to our Best Day Ever! Thank you Don and Dawn! Sent on 05/05/2019

Joanna Parker · married on 05/11/2019
 5.0 
The Perfect Venue

I was married at Dodasa in May 2019 and picking Dodasa as our wedding venue was THE BEST decision I could have made. It will be hard to summarize what an absolutely amazing and perfect wedding we had, but I’ll try to describe our big day so that you’re able to envision what your wedding could be like, if you choose to host it at Dodasa Ranch too. 
First of all, I need to say thank you to Dawn, Don and Sarah for being absolutely WONDERFUL in every possible way. I‘ll come back to them =D
As for our wedding, we had a weekend long event starting on Friday afternoon until Sunday at noon. We had 55 people stay on the property, including our wedding party, immediate family, and closest friends. Then we rented a charter bus to bring the remaining 65 guests from the Hampton Inn in Lodi to the property on Saturday for the wedding, for a total guest count of 130. We also invited the 65 non-ranch guests to the Sunday brunch as well, which I am so glad we did! After how much fun everyone had on Saturday, they were thrilled to come back on Sunday for brunch. 
Friday evening was a blast. The amount of excitement while everyone was arriving was soooo much fun. Everyone was finding their cabin and hanging out on their porches enjoying the weather and talking to their neighbors. Some of our guests didn’t quite understand the concept of the shared cabins when we tried to explain it, but once they got there they loved it!! While the wedding party rehearsed, all the other guests gathered on the pavilion patio area enjoying drinks and reconnecting with people they hadn’t seen in a long time. Then it was time for the rehearsal dinner. Dawn had decorated the pavilion with a bohemian theme and it was adorable. All my girlfriends commented on how cute it was and couldn’t believe that this was just the rehearsal dinner décor!! The food was also amazing. We had margaritas, a fajita bar and a churo donut desert. It was to die for. We hadn’t tasted any of their food beforehand as its all cooked family style but all the reviews we read said the food was great, so we went with it. The reviews were right on, the food was excellent. We had some toasts, played some games and ate some smores. It was a perfectly chill night before the big day!
Saturday morning started early and folks walked up to Miss Kitties for breakfast. It was casual and fun to see everyone that morning. Especially for me as it was going to get real busy, real fast that day. The girls headed to the bridal suite for a day of hair and makeup. The bridal suite was the best!! Furnished super cute, large enough for the 8 girls I had in there all day plus 3 hair and makeup gals (and definitely room for more if you have more in your party). It had a makeup chair installed which I loved and they brought us champagne and food throughout the day. All the other guests on the ranch went trap shooting, played lawn games, fished and used the paddle boats. It was so cute to look at the window of the bridal suite and see all my guests having fun. After the activities, the guys headed up to the cottage, which we used at the groomsmen getting ready area. 
After pics and first looks it was time for the ceremony. They opened the doors to the beautiful blue gate and it was a very special entrance for my dad and me. The DJ they used (James) and the officiant (Ed) were both wonderful throughout the ceremony. We met with both of them beforehand to explain our vision and wants and they executed it perfectly. Ed is a very warm man, and it was nice to have such a good person officiate our wedding. Dawn and her team had decorated the ceremony area beautifully with flower arrangements on barrels, the tree wrapped in white lace, dream catchers hanging from the tree and the best part… CRACKERJACK, their donkey, wearing a flower crown to great the guests upon their arrival. The property in general and all the extra décor not only looked amazing in person but our professional phots turned out so pretty as well…. There are so many locations on the property for cute photos. 
Then it was time for the cocktail hour, wedding party entrance and dinner. The pavilion was decorated exactly as Dawn described it would be and even better! I was really impressed with how many flowers they used on the table arrangements as well as the lovely fireplace décor, table settings, and sweetheart table…. everything was just gorgeous. The pavilion seated our 130 guests perfectly and left a good amount of room for a dance floor. The service was great, the food was great, the music was popping, and everyone partied up until the very end. We did a sparkler exit to the last song at about 10 o’clock and it was the perfect climax to the event. The non-ranch guests headed out while everyone else enjoyed a late night snack and smores and hung out either by the pond, the fireplace, the firepit, or on the porches of their cabins for several hours talking, laughing and drinking until it was time to go to bed. 
But the fun wasn’t over!! Sunday, EVERYONE came back together for one last delicious brunch cooked up by Don and his team, and accompanied by mimosas and bloody marys! The weather was perfect all weekend but it felt especially blissful sitting in the shade on Sunday morning as everyone shared their favorite parts of the night before. 
On Sunday, I also had the pleasure of hearing what an amazing time everyone had. Many of our guests are used to attending weddings at wineries, nice hotels, exotic locations, etc. I can honestly tell you that since my wedding, nearly every single one of my guests has told me something along the lines of ‘it was the best wedding I’ve ever been to’ or ‘it was the most FUN I’ve ever had at a wedding.’ And each guest went on and on and on with their personal favorite touches which ranged from the food, to the property, to the décor, to the team of people making it all happen. Which brings me to Dawn, Don and Sarah….. I cannot thank them enough for creating this amazing location and for planning and executing the wedding of our dreams!!!! You three are the BEST and I don’t think another team could have pulled off what you did. On top of pulling off a great wedding, they are also the nicest, warmest and most generous family!! If you can believe it, after we returned home from our honeymoon in Greece, we found they had sent us a wedding gift. Can you believe that?!? They sent US a gift. We are the ones that owe them. Everything they did was personal and special and perfect. 
To summarize, if you’re considering getting married at Dodasa… do it. And then don’t worry about a thing! I know it’s easy for me to say that in hindsight, but I can’t imagine a bride much picker than I was (about almost every detail)! I documented everything I hoped and wished for and talked through it all in advance with Dawn in multiple planning meetings and then she took care of EVERYTHING. It was all flawless and all 100% stress free to me, ESPECIALLY the day of. 
I’ve been talking about Dodasa Ranch ever since May 11th and I’ll continue to, in hopes that one day I’ll be invited to attend a weekend wedding there too!!!!

Sent on 08/07/2019

Gina C. June 2018

My daughter in law wanted a rustic wedding getaway for the families to get to know each other. Dodasa Ranch exceeded all expectations! We were hesitant about spending 2 nights in a cabin with our own family members, but in the end, other family members regretted they did not reserve a cabin for the weekend! We had a BLAST!!! Activities, food, drinks were all included during our weekend stay! Most importantly, the day of the wedding ceremony and reception was everything we wanted it to be and more! Dawn, Don and Pat were very hospitable! We hope to be involved with another wedding or event with Dodasa Ranch very soon! Thank you for making our dreams come true!

My dream wedding was more than I EVER envisioned because my now husband found Dodasa Ranch! When they say "all inclusive" they mean it! The way the staff interacted with us was very refreshing. Their guests satisfaction is very apparent and so appreciated! Our weekend guests had a blast on the mechanical bull, boat cruising, and trap shooting. And we are still talking about the delicious food that was provided all weekend long! Thank you, Don and Dawn, for all your hard work to make this the magical wedding I so very much wanted! We are both still on cloud nine over it!


April & Nelson 

Collette Oct 2018

We stayed in our RV at Dodasa Ranch for a family members wedding! What an amazing weekend! It was great to have the family together for the entire weekend celebration. The food was delicious. Highly recommend.

Wedding Chicks Member 2017

Melissa , married on 05/19/2018
 5.0 
Dodasa is nothing short of amazing! From the moment I talked to Dawn on the phone, I knew that I was going to love the people and this place. Just from our conversations, I knew she was honest and sincere and I appreciated that so much. Then, we got to meet Mr. Don - what a guy! The two of them made us feel so at home and that the weekend was all about making sure we were enjoying ourselves. They didn't want us to worry about a single thing and that was obvious when they were taking care of everything - literally anything you could think of. And Jessica, their coordinator...I get choked up just thinking about how fortunate I was to have her in my corner! She is SO good at what she does and she does it genuinely. She takes care of everyone and everything for the whole weekend - it blows my mind! She took my vision and brought it to life, more than I could have imagined. There wasn't one detail missing - she thought of it all. The rest of the staff at Dodasa were SO friendly and accommodating. Sometimes I didn't know what to do with myself because they had already taken care of everything - just amazing. If you are looking for a weekend long, relaxing, fun, storybook wedding, then Dodasa is the place. The venue itself is OUT OF THIS WORLD. It's gorgeous and the set up they have is all you need. I got to spend my wedding weekend hanging out with my closest friends and family and actually got to enjoy every moment with them because of Dodasa and their staff. I need someone else to get married there and invite me just so I can go back! Love this place and these people.


Mel & Brandon

Dodasa Ranch ​Weddings



Dawn D. Oct 2018

We attended my boyfriend’s nieces’s wedding and stayed onsite. Beautiful venue and the team there has it dialed. Extremely accommodating. We all had an amazing time and the wedding was gorgeous. Highly recommend this for any life event or party!